Breastfeeding Class

Thursday, January 20, 2022 6pm to 8pm

+ 10 dates

  • Monday, February 7, 2022 6pm to 8pm
  • Thursday, February 24, 2022 6pm to 8pm
  • Monday, March 7, 2022 6pm to 8pm
  • Thursday, March 24, 2022 6pm to 8pm
  • Monday, April 4, 2022 6pm to 8pm
  • Thursday, April 21, 2022 6pm to 8pm
  • Monday, May 2, 2022 6pm to 8pm
  • Thursday, May 19, 2022 6pm to 8pm
  • Monday, June 6, 2022 6pm to 8pm
  • Thursday, June 23, 2022 6pm to 8pm

170 North Eagle Creek Drive, Lexington, KY 40509

https://www.chisaintjosephhealth.org/baby
View map Free Event Add to calendar

Cost: FREE per couple 

Our Breastfeeding classes are taught by International Board Certified Lactation Consultants or Certified Lactation Counselors.  We recommend attending this class during your third trimester.  Spouses are encouraged to attend.  

Prenatal preparation for breastfeeding topics focus on:

  • Advantages of breastfeeding
  • Proper positioning and latch-on
  • Guidelines for adequate breastfeeding
  • How to prevent and resolve discomforts
  • Breast pump options
  • Storage of milk
  • Breastfeeding and returning to work

Registration required. Register online